All The Fun Things

My goal for this year was to have more fun. I wanted to get out of my apartment and really start doing things. I realize that in a few months my life may be consumed with data collection and dissertation writing. I want to make the most of the “free time” that I believe I have.  Yes, I know I should be reading and writing and working on my proposal, but I also know I don’t want to miss out on life anymore.

If you check out my wanderlust page, you’ll see that I’ve been making moves in 2015. I keep telling friends that I’ve had more fun since I turned 30 than I did my whole year at 29. I’d like to keep up that streak.

I’ve been very fortunate to have the means to travel for professional and personal reasons.  While I’m still on a vacation “high”, I’m ready to plan my next trip. I actually get a fall break this year friends!  So, we’ll see where I end up.  In the meantime, I’ve been looking at fun weekend adventures right here in South Carolina. Wineries, concerts, cooking classes, comedy shows, and beach trips are all possibilities for the next couple months.  Not to mention that football season is almost here and I’m excited to claim my student tickets to show off the stadium to my dad and visiting friends.

My goal for the fall is to stay productive and positive, while moving forward with my program timeline, projects for my faculty, and commitments to professional organizations.  There’s a lot coming up this year but I’m so excited and so blessed to have so many people sharing my life.

What are you excited for in 2015-2016? What do you do for fun?

Leave a Reply

